RSS

Portable Apps: PC to go

09 Dez

Ich muss mal wieder ein bisschen Werbung für meine Leib- und Magen-Software Portable Apps machen: Kostenlose Open Source-Anwendungen für jeden Bedarf, passt bequem auf einen 1GB-Stick, alles wie am eigenen Computer – aber in der Hosentasche, und die Apps hinterlassen keine Spuren auf dem fremden Rechner. Hier findet ihr die deutsche Seite; fast alle Apps gibt es auch in deutscher Sprache.

Welcome to a very special edition of the PortableApps.com Newsletter. The new platform is out and the very first PortableApps.com flash drive is now available. They’ve both been a long time coming, so we’ll keep it short and sweet and get right to the details…

PortableApps.com Platform 10.0 Released

PortableApps.com is proud to announce the PortableApps.com Platform Version 10.0 stable release. This release has automated and customizable folders (aka categories) in the menu, our brand-new theming engine with multiple chrome styles, the Portable App Directory app store for automatic download and installation of portable apps, find-as-you-type search to easily find apps in your ever-growing collection, an improved updater, more-complete translations into more languages and lots more. It’s available for immediate download. You can even get free music with your platform download. Read on for all the details.

World’s Best Flash Drive: The PortableApps.com Companion Now Available

After months of work, we’re happy to announce the immediate availability of the World’s Best Flash Drive™: The PortableApps.com® Companion™. We’ve partnered with CustomUSB, a world leader in custom flash drive manufacturing, to produce the type of flash drive we’ve always wanted for ourselves. It’s durable. Incredibly fast. Personalized. Affordable. And backed by a lifetime warranty. The PortableApps.com Companion is a customizable USB 3.0 drive available in 8GB, 16GB and 32GB sizes starting at under $40. It comes with the PortableApps.com Platform pre-installed so you can take your favorite software with you. Laser-etching of your name, URL or phrase is included in the price. And there’s a hassle-free 30-day return policy. Read more in the announcement.

Or visit the PortableApps.com Companion website.

Sponsor the PortableApps.com Platform or Make a Donation

Going forward, you can now sponsor the PortableApps.com Platform directly and get your name right in the platform and on the website. Be a part of the action today.

We also accept donations to help cover hosting and development costs and help us keep producing awesome free software.

That’s it for this month’s newsletter. We hope you enjoy the new platform and the shiny new flash drives. And we’d like to wish a happy holiday season to you and yours!

All the best,
The PortableApps.com Team

 
3 Kommentare

Verfasst von - 9. Dezember 2011 in Basteln, Web 2.0

 

Schlagwörter: , , , , ,

3 Antworten zu “Portable Apps: PC to go

  1. vilmoskörte

    9. Dezember 2011 at 15:30

    Ja, das ist wirklich sehr praktisch, wenn man in eine „feindliche“ Umgebung kommt, die nichts anderes bietet, als einen ollen Windows-PC mit oller Software drauf. Das habe ich vor Jahren schon erfolgreich eingesetzt, als ich 4 Wochen auf Reha war.

     
  2. opalkatze

    9. Dezember 2011 at 15:39

    Für mich ist es auch deshalb praktisch, weil ich keine SmartPhone-Apps benutzen kann. Bei mir gibt es keine Funkabdeckung, und für die paar Male im Jahr, da ich sie brauche, sind die Tarife viel zu teuer. (Ja, es gibt Tagestarife, wenn ich aber mein Händi dann nicht bedienen kann, weil ich die Apps zu selten benutze und/oder sie nicht auf dem neuesten Stand sind, ist das auch nicht sinnvoll.)

     
  3. theomix

    9. Dezember 2011 at 18:42

    sehr sinnvoll für Notebooks, die leichtfüßig sind und deren System unter der Last vieler Programme gern zusammenbricht.Auf dem PC benutze ich den Firefox sogar in der Portableversion. :)

     
 
